Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday #24

Untamed (Splintered 3.5)

Untamed (Splintered, #3.5)

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at BreakingtheSpine in which we spotlight a new release we can't wait to get our hands on.

Title: Untamed (Splintered 3.5)
Author: A.G. Howard
Expected Release Date: December 15, 2015
Publisher: Amulet Books
Goodreads Link: Untamed
Preorder Me! B&NAmazon


A post-Ensnared collection of three stories—available in both print and e-versions.

Alyssa Gardner went down the rabbit hole and took control of her destiny. She survived the battle for Wonderland and the battle for her heart. In this collection of three novellas, join Alyssa and her family as they look back at their memories of Wonderland. 

In Six Impossible Things, Alyssa recalls the most precious moments of her life after Ensnared, and the role magic plays in preserving the happiness of those she loves. Alyssa’s mother reminisces about her own time in Wonderland and rescuing the man who would become her husband in The Boy in the Web. And Morpheus delves into Jeb’s memories of the events of Splintered in The Moth in the Mirror, available in print for the first time.

This collection expands upon Ensnared's epilogue, and includes some deleted scenes to provide a “director’s cut” glimpse into the past and futures of our favorite Splintered characters

Why I need it on my Shelf:

I'm so excited for this book release! I love, love the Splintered series and can't wait to continue with it. I'm so glad that A.G. Howard decided to give us this short stories. If you haven't picked the Splintered series up, I really recommend you do. What book are you excited for? Leave a comment below, I would love to hear from you!



  1. Hands down I think this series has some of the best covers of all time - and they match! I haven't started this series yet, but plan on reading the original Alice in Wonderland for a challenge I am participating in this week.

    1. The covers are amazing! Funny thing the first book was a cover buy lol. It really is an amazing series though! Happy reading.